[vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1504041190602{padding-top: 10px !important;background-color: #004568 !important;}”][vc_column][ctitle title=”Divorce Law” color=”#ffffff” background=”#004568″ separator_color=”#ffffff”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row margintop=”10″ marginbottom=”0″ paddingtop=”0″ paddingbottom=”0″ bg_color=”#ffffff” bg_repeat=”repeat” bg_stretch=”no” en_border=”no” border_color=”#e8e8e8″ css=”.vc_custom_1508633313807{background-color: #cccccc !important;border-radius: 2px !important;}”][vc_column][vc_row_inner][vc_column_inner width=”1/4″][vc_single_image image=”2733″][/vc_column_inner][vc_column_inner width=”3/4″][vc_column_text]

Call us today for your FREE consultation at

586-580-3007

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][qbox title1=”DIVORCE LAWS AND FACTS” title2=”MICHIGAN’S LAWS ON DIVORCE” icon=”2768″]If you are considering a divorce, speak with a Tri-County divorce lawyer at Goetting Corrado Law Group. We have successfully handled a hundreds of family cases through the years and will put this experience to work for you.  Additionally, we have a team of attorneys and paralegals committed to helping you achieve the best possible outcome. If you have specific questions, contact us today to discuss your case.[/qbox][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1511130186935{background-image: url(https://lawgroupgc.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/black-gray-background.png?id=3456) !important;background-position: center !important;background-repeat: no-repeat !important;background-size: cover !important;}”][vc_column][vc_single_image image=”4030″ img_size=”large” alignment=”center” style=”vc_box_shadow_3d”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1511130287065{background-image: url(https://lawgroupgc.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/black-gray-background.png?id=3456) !important;background-position: center !important;background-repeat: no-repeat !important;background-size: cover !important;}”][vc_column][ctitle title=”Frequently Asked Questions” uppercase=”no” color=”#ffffff” background=”” font_size=”40″ font_weight=”500″ separator_color=”#ffffff”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1510429040551{background-color: #6d0e0e !important;}”][vc_column][vc_accordion active_tab=”false” collapsible=”yes”][vc_accordion_tab title=”Q: How long does it take to get a divorce in Michigan?”][vc_column_text]A:         If you do not have any minor children, a divorce can be granted in as soon as 60 days.  If you do have minor children, a divorce usually takes about six months to complete.  Certain factors can prolong a divorce proceeding and we can inform you of those factors at your initial consultation.[/vc_column_text][/vc_accordion_tab][vc_accordion_tab title=”Q: How long do I have to live in the State of Michigan before I can file for divorce?”][vc_column_text]A:         There is a six month residency requirement to file for a divorce in the State of Michigan.  Also, you must also live in the county you are filing in for 10 days prior to filing your complaint.[/vc_column_text][/vc_accordion_tab][vc_accordion_tab title=”Q: How much does it cost to file for divorce?”][vc_column_text]A:        Filing fees for a divorce varies depending on where you are filing and whether you have a minor child. You can expect to pay between $175 and $250.[/vc_column_text][/vc_accordion_tab][vc_accordion_tab title=”Q: How long does it take to actually file for divorce after consulting with your firm?”][vc_column_text]A:        We have a quick turn around time for filing divorce.  We can possibly get your case filed within one day if it is necessary.  Usually, it takes less than a week to file your case after your initial consultation.[/vc_column_text][/vc_accordion_tab][vc_accordion_tab title=”Q: My spouse has filed for divorce, but I do not want to get divorced. What can I do to stop it?”][vc_column_text]A: Unfortunately, because Michigan is a no fault divorce state, once a divorce is filed, it cannot be stopped unless the party who filed the case agrees to dismiss the case.[/vc_column_text][/vc_accordion_tab][vc_accordion_tab title=”Q: I’ve heard Michigan is a “no fault” divorce state. What does that mean?”][vc_column_text]A: It is true that Michigan is a “no fault” divorce state. That means that neither the husband nor the wife in the marriage needs to show a reason to file for a divorce. You only need to show the desire to end the marriage.[/vc_column_text][/vc_accordion_tab][vc_accordion_tab title=”Q: Are payment plans available?”][vc_column_text]A:  Yes.  Payment plans are available.[/vc_column_text][/vc_accordion_tab][vc_accordion_tab title=” Q: What types of payments do you accept?”][vc_column_text]A:   We accept payments in cash, personal check, money orders, cashier checks, and major credit cards.[/vc_column_text][/vc_accordion_tab][vc_accordion_tab title=” Q: What are your fee requirements?”][vc_column_text]A:  You can retain our office for legal representation for a small retainer fee.  We will charge you an hourly fee thereafter for work performed.  Payments are due on a monthly basis, for work performed after the retainer fee is exhausted.[/vc_column_text][/vc_accordion_tab][/vc_accordion][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1510440671227{padding-right: 10px !important;padding-bottom: 10px !important;background-color: #232323 !important;}”][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1509842221268{padding-top: 10px !important;padding-bottom: 10px !important;}”]

43120 Utica Road, Ste 200
Sterling Heights, MI  48314
586-580-3007

Talia@LawGroupGC.com
Tonya@LawGroupGC.com[/vc_column_text][vc_button title=”Directions & Map” target=”_blank” style=”3d” color=”grey” href=”https://www.google.com/maps/place/Goetting+Corrado+Law+Group,+PC/@42.6104035,-83.030316,15z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0xb4e461cfab2cdec3!8m2!3d42.6104035!4d-83.030316″][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_single_image image=”2764″ img_size=”large” alignment=”center” style=”vc_box_shadow_3d” css=”.vc_custom_1509843651246{margin-bottom: 10px !important;padding-top: 10px !important;}”][/vc_column][/vc_row]